Teachers Against Bullying
 
For me, personally, I wonder how much formal “prep” is enough when it comes to an issue like this. I mean, how can experiencing bullying in your own classroom shake up your understanding of the issue? Don’t students change, grow, and mature? Are the same strategies going to work in every classroom. This is why I feel it’s so very important to keep growing and developing as a teacher in order to expand the ways we deal with bullying in the classroom. This issue is in no way going to fix itself, and it’s by constant reflection and reevaluation of our teaching methods in the classroom that we can hopefully see real change. 
CS
6/8/2011 12:23:15 am

I agree with your comment about "how much prep is enough" but I think that it is important topic that needs to be addressed and some prep is better than none. Of course knowing what will work best with your students is always key.

Reply



Leave a Reply.